Back to basics

Just read the IBF e-newsletter regarding the hottest topics in the intranet world. Usability, maturity and ‘inside out’ all hit the right note, however, for me I think the last few months internally have been ‘going back to basics’ (d’oh! how I dislike sounding like ex-Prime Minsters) but its been a case of working with our communities to iron out issues such as good navigation, search, and listening to the user to enhance the user experience. I guess these traits will never change on the operational side of an intranet. I think from day one of my browser career the internal online offering was always about good search and a decent employee directory. 12 years on I’m not sure much has changed for the vast majority of users.

Leave a Reply

